The Grey Tunkle rides again.

Daniel (Hebrew: דניאל, Modern Daniyyel Tiberian D?niyyêl;
Arabic:دانيال, meaning in Hebrew "God is my Judge")

At present he looks so innocent he'll not need any kind of judge for a year or two yet ...Mebbe?

I've yet to establish, and no doubt I'll now find out in a matter of hours whether he's a Dan or a Daniel.
Either way ... y'can't win.
Our, then, next door neighbour Called her eldest "Craig", her philosophy being she hated shortened forms; so far as I remember I was never "Bri".
So what happened when he got to school?
"Craigy".
Like I said y'can't win.

Saw the little fellow for the first time today (Outside of a photo-frame that is) chuffed to bits. Unlike his Mam (and Aunty Kat), he didn't HOWL at the sight of a whiskery old Geezer, we were blowing raspberries at one another in no time flat.

On the weekly meat-hunt (pig this week) I spotted a potential Blip, but Dan(iel) won hands down.

IF they haven't corrected the spelling by next visit I may yet do it: on the concept that... that is how they'd pronounce "Scottish" north of the border.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.