Vaarwel

We left the hotel early to walk to Amsterdam Zuid station. The light was pleasant and the tranquility of the occasional commuter gliding past felt like a stark difference to other cities. Amsterdam is hugely liveable. Despite being known for its smoke-filled weed cafes, it's a wholesome place overall. Activity in the parks indicates that the Dutch are exercise mad. Groups of people are constantly doing aerobics and I've never seen so many joggers. If I lived here my fellow citizens may encourage me to pull my socks up.

My sleep on this trip has been very poor quality. Hannah informs me it's characterised by snoring, laughing and talking. I know I thrash around and am generally restless in bed. I must be a nightmare to share a room with.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.