Salmon Cascade

Sadly this pretty fuschia is not growing in my house or garden. The glass houses in Glasgow's Botanic Gardens never fail to provide a blip.

I was very warm before I started but when I entered the tropical area it was almost unbearable. I moved quickly through stopping only to take a picture of these Venus Slipper orchids that were behind glass.

Just as I reached the final temperate zone .... much cooler ..... I spotted this lovely salmon coloured fuschia.

The gardeners came this afternoon and as well as cutting the grass my ornamental pear tree was given a really good hair cut. When I saw Stephen, standing on top of my garden shed, wielding his huge battery trimmer I quickly moved away from the window! ..... looks great for the moment!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.