Via ferrâtà du Thermal Parc pt1

Thank you for all the kind comments yesterday, I'm whining, it'll pass. 

A late restless night meant a late lazy morning, something more relaxing called for.
Overcast but dry I ran some errands and then headed back to look at the via ferrâtà. As I approached there was a guide and his client setting off, I paused to see if I needed any beta, if you look closely you'll see two people in my blip.

Setting off it was immediately clear that it's a spicy line, but not a comfortable one, very hard to maintain a strong shape as the footholds and handholds are very close together. Turning the corner by the cascade there was the added excitement that everything felt slightly slippy from the spray, by the time I'd reached the Nepalese bridge I'd already decided I was only doing part one, I think I'll return when it's drier!
Then a productive meeting with my French counterpart, the President of SNAM. Looming ever nearer Brexshit dominates many professional conversations over here. Our "strong and stable" leaders really don't seem to grasp just how unhelpful uncertainty is.

Philosophy Friday
Magic happens when you don't give up even though you want to. 
The universe always falls in love with a stubborn heart. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.