Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Rudolph

To say I've had a frustrating day would be understating it.

At first glance, these cut out reindeer look identical.  But actually, each has a fault in a different place!  Which you might say doesn't matter - but the design of the kit is to sew each one with half cross stitch and then put two together back to back and whip the edges thus making a double sided reindeer which is intended to hang in the window.  So the two being put back to back need to be pretty much identical.  

I am struggling to understand quite why I find it so difficult to cut out accurately following the pattern.  I think W wonders why I don't just throw the whole lot away.  But I made the sleigh (that hangs behind the reindeer) several years ago, and I'm b...…...d if I want to waste that effort.  And I admit to a stubborn streak, which makes me believe that I WILL get it right in the end!

But I'll put the whole thing away for a while, and come back to it another day (or even another year!).  I have plenty of other unfinished kits to keep me occupied.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.