PollenandSula

By PollenandSula

Adios Picos - Hola Salamanca

It's sad to leave the mountains - especially on a glorious bright morning with the peaks reflected in the reservoir. But the lure of a salsa weekend and yoga week in southern Spain are beckoning.

Gertie the satnav did a grand job of getting me to the Salamanca campsite I'd chosen. The weirdest thing I've found about driving on the 'wrong side' of the road is indicating left instead of right to overtake or join from slip roads. Let's hope it stays that way.

Once set up I made a small excursion by the riverside bike path into town and enjoyed sitting on the steps opposite the Casa de Las Conchas listening to a street musician.

Today's bonus photo is a Picos horse from early yesterday wearing a bell - I will miss the cow and horse bells.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.