A big hole in the ground

Despite a good sleep the children were not in the best form this morning. Thomas whiny and Ella aggravating. Not good as Mr C had to be away for 2 hours at the dentist, and I had a phone consultation with my GP. (They watched Annie). My BP meds are to be increased.

Thomas did finish his homework diary. He wrote about seeing the knights with his cousin, and Ella read up to p43 of “the Worst witch”. At least she can read silently! They hung out the washing.

I made a picnic lunch and when Mr C got back we went to Northumberlandia which was on the way home for them. It is a giant earthwork sculpture by Charles Jenkes and depicts a woman lying on her back. It is made from the earth and debris from a nearby opencast mine. I wonder what they’ll do with the big hole in the ground where the present bit of mine is?

The blip is of Thomas and Mr C watching the trucks, lorries spraying water to keep the dust down, diggers etc at the mine. they are standing on the forehead of the female, but facing away from her body which lies to my back.

I had a relax at the hairdresser and Mr C dropped the children off to their parents. Then he bought gin. Tanqueray was on offer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.