YORKSHIREBRED

By Yorkshirebred

Retirement day!

A selection of the presents given to me by my lovely colleagues on my last day of work today - early retirement I hasten to add, so can't claim my bus pass for a few years yet! Seems to be a theme of gin here - can't imagine why!!  One card said "Goodbye tension, hello pension" - I have never been one to get stressed, but the last few weeks we have really been under the cosh workwise - hope it all works out, and apologies to E who is stepping into my shoes for not having had enough hours in the day to show you properly how the department functions!  I also apologise for the masses of paperwork I have left behind - no clear desk policy in my area!  Am sure you will manage though!  All the best to everyone.- hope you won't blame me for everything which goes wrong now I have left!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.