Green and White

I drove Luke the Juke to kent today to take two of my cameras to the camera engineer to be mended, they both have broken shutters, so it could be quite expensive! 
On the way home I stopped at St Peter and Paul church Leybourne , which was literally just down the road to get a few shots so I had something to blip on what I knew would be a busy day.
The church was very pretty (see extra) with an impressive display of poppy wreaths outside - although I am not certain if they were from last November or not! and one of those soldier cut outs I see in every town at the moment - which was nice.
The churchyard was full of life, and everything was in full bloom which was very odd as it felt more like June than late august as I walked around! even the nettles were looking fresh and just coming into flower!
I noticed this Small white sitting enjoying the sunshine on the huge fuchsia bush beside the main path, it didn't attempt to move as I approached it, and was still there a while later when I left......I quite like his place of perpetual summer, I could enjoy more of that!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.