Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

1407. Silly Saturday 100!

My entry for silly Saturday today....we are here in Ayr getting ready to watch the Air Show...we saw this aircraft doing a quick practise and it took us over an hour to identify it from my terrible photo taken with my wee compact! I hope I get better ones when it actually starts later today....but identify it we did...thanks to Facebook, Google and various other internet sites! It is a Spartan Executive 7W...and the company that made it was once owned by J Paul Getty...well you learn something new every day...
Apparent it has a 9 cylinder Pratt and Whitney engine...my reliable sources are my host and my husband! There’s now a lot of heckling going on in the background from my hostess!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.