My Great Success Story

By SavvyStereo

Homemade

I should give up my dreams of becoming a food photographer now. Oh well, it tasted good. Courtney and I decided to make some food rather than go out. The Hook area is really pretty boring, especially at this time of year.

Today has been my standard day of trying to do work. Spend hours failing to do much and then hit on a good idea, feel great because it's going well finally, start writing a few words, get distracted and never come back. Oh well, I'll got on that good idea tomorrow. I promise. I think by March I will have read almost every abstract that the Audio Engineering Society and the Acoustical Society of America has to offer.

We watched a cool documentary called 'Jiro Dreams Of Sushu'. It's about an ultra dedicated 85 year old Japanese Sushi chef. It's very motivational so I will definitely get on that work tomorrow, for fear of dishonouring my family.

In other news Don The Cardigan recently put up their video intro to their album launch which uses one of the tracks I recorded for them last month. It goes nicely with the film but there was some missing hihat at the beginning that the videographer has managed to expertly insert using the camera audio, creating a nice drop as the vocals come in and fully onto my mix.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.