In face of adversity...........

.........build a nest!
The first day of spring today and the sun showed it's face for a little while. 
Our day began with two bunnies celebrating the sunshine (ahem) outside our window. We then went to watch Master H play soccer. The day was so lovely after all the cold and rain we have had, we decided to head to the whale watching post and there we were privileged to see two southern right whales frolicking about 50 metres off the rocks! So beautiful :-))
Then, coffee in town and while I was sipping, I noticed this amazingly beautiful nest, well, nestled in amongst the "keep the birds away" spikes. Yay, birds!! 
My last extra is just showing that if the birds (and bunnies) do it, well so do 
bees ;-)))))

I apologise for the whale image quality but, would you believe it, I was without my camera!! I never go anywhere without my camera.....................

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.