Gibby

By Julescanon

Scroll less September

I can never say that I’ve nothing to read! Look at book nerd chest :) quite proud of that actually

So I’m kinda staying away from my main social media sites this month. I’m doing my own part for #ScrollLessSeptember where we remove ourselves from social media and enjoy a social media detox to recharge ourselves and let’s face it, speak to more people face to face in real life.

My doctor told me I’m not depressed but I’m not happy either. I pulled up the anchor and fuck you’d think I’d drained the ocean. It’s taken MONTHS for some people to even notice I’m not there as much and others haven’t noticed at all. Guess I stand out as a crackin’ friend eh!

I had a moment last night crying because I’m the one whose there for everybody else because I know what it’s like having nobody in yer corner. But then I’m reminded, whose there to fight for me? Hello self pity (it’s back in its box this morning!)

Anyway, think this lot will keep me off Facebook, Twitter and Instagram for 30 days but I can’t go completely cold turkey so I’m keeping my blip going :)

You guys don’t give me any shit x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.