A WET ROSE FOR THE 1st OF SEPTEMBER.

Damp, wet, miserable day, but very warm. Not a very enjoyable dog walk this morning, but at least I got a three and a half mile walk.
Thought this rose said it all. My extra show how big the cygnet is now.
After my walk and breakfast I went to the care home, but coming out was so depressed I went to M&S for a coffer and toasted sandwich, so felt so much better after doing some people watching. I then went to visit a friend who has a terminal illness (what a cheery morning). I then called in with another friend who thankfully is perfectly healthy. Home now and another friend is coming over to see me later, so that will be nice.
Glad you all liked my little duck yesterday, many thanks.
Now looking forward to practise of the Grand Prix.
Hope you all have a lovely weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.