Calm...

...as the sun sets behind Humbleton Hill.

Been pondering as to why I felt so much better in Warwick and Whitby than when I'm at home. And came to the fairly obvious now I think about it conclusion that the general clutter and chaos in the flat are really driving me mad getting me down. For much of this year it's been like living in a building site, and likely to be the same next year too. It's disquieting!

So I just need to get rid of some of the clutter and create a lot little more order around the building site. A huge task, but no better time to start than the present! While MrM carved a mandolin top in the workshop, I cleaned and de-cluttered the entrance hall downstairs. Big time! It took almost all day, but it was worth it.

In the evening. MrM and I went for a very short walk on Weetwood Moor. On the way back to the car, the sunset was spectacular.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.