Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

"Slippery little suckers"!

That is one of my favourite lines from the film Pretty Woman.  I this this heron should have held on tighter to his fish this morning.

Thank you for all the kind comments, stars and hearts on my Blip yesterday.

Thank you also to Admirer for hosting Silly Saturday, with this being the 100th week.

We got the train to Swansea today and came across several friendly people we ended up chatting to.  One guy on the train was heading to Bristol, he said Swansea was still tired, and he was right, but in places they are modernising it.  In my extra (left middle) you can see the trees starting to turn and just make out a "sign".  These are going to provide WiFi, free phonecalls, internet access etc.

Also in the extra and almost my main Blip is a funky graffiti wall, the castle against modern architecture, photobombing gull and a very good violinist and pianist at the train station.  The piano was all covered in mosaic.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.