Reikes small life...

By Reike

What a day...

Quite the "bad" weather today again, meaning lots of rain. I wonder how long it will take for all these brown patches of grass to become green again. 

We were invited to a party today, unfortunately quite far from us, around a 2.5 hours drive. We packed sleeping bags for the option to do an overnighter. Took the car as taking the train is quite expensive for us when we take Djeili as well - she pays the same as us, and then we don't have the option of sleeping in the car. After having been in slow traffic for 2 hours and seeing that we still have 1.5 hours ahead of us we got so pissed off that we just drove back. Landed at home 4.5 hours after we left and had a chilled evening afterwards.
Yeah, c'mon party people!  :(

P.S.: I started a new book a few days ago, Early Riser by Jasper Fforde. It's set in a very cold Wales where people except a few hibernate. I am a Fforde fan and was so much looking forward to it, loved to read it in the beginning, but man! - it is giving me bad nightmares! Not sure yet if it is the book or just my mind at the moment. Will still give it a try but willing to stop if there is an ongoing nightmare situation - The one night I had four different nightmares, all different stories, but in all of them I was being chased.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.