JackyMT

By JackyMT

Amelia

Well what a day, My fridge gave up the ghost and the freezer part was really struggling, we thought yesterday it wasn't right as it wasn't very cold but this morning it had gone. Soooo we decided to get a replacement, looked online and got one from Curry's , it's coming tomorrow time line 6.50am to 10.50am. They are taking the old one away and it has to be ready. Now what to do with the stuff in the freezer and fridge, asked my neighbour but her chest freezer was full to capacity, then I thought well stuff will have to just go, but my Granddaughter Kirsty could have pizzas and ice creams so I sent her a text and she said she would make room in her freezer and come up and take my frozen stuff. So I had a good sort out put some meat stuff to defrost for tea  and some for tomorrows tea. some for the dogs that I had had for some time 

 When Kirsty came her sister Stephanie was with her and my great granddaughters Caitlin and Amelia who is 2 next month. She is lovely and she loved the dogs. Maddy wanted to lick her all over. so we had to put her in another room, but Molly was so gentle with her.

Anyhow must go to bed as I will have to get up early if I don't you can guarantee they will come at 6.50 if I do get up early it will probably be 10.50 (sods law as my old boss used to say)

The fridge doesn't owe us anything it must be at least 25 to 30 years old. It was a good one and served us well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.