Douglas and the Mosque

This is my Dad, a retired careers advisor and father of seven 'highly gifted' children (of which I am number five).

Retirement swings between jet-setting and babysitting, with Muscat being the country of choice this week. Between school runs, dog-sitting and taxi services, he's hired a car to stoat around the city with his camera. He always seems to have a new camera, and at present is favouring the Panasonic Lumix FZ18 with its massive 18x optical zoom.

He came along (with my niece Robynn) to see our new place and I took them both round to my favourite Mosque where the three of us snapped away whilst offering tips (me), showing off zoominess (Dad) talking Blip (Robynn).

Everyone was quite rightly very pleased with the results!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.