The Music Hall

A really lovely old theater restored to it's graceful splendor.  The rest rooms looked like you were entering a cave and continued the look all the way through. We went to see the movie (documentary) Whitney about Whitney Houston - such a beautiful and talented young woman.  So many things and people that didn't have her best interests at heart, even some closest to her.  This old theater is in one of my favorite places along the seacoast in Portsmouth.  After we went over to the Seacoast Science Center to pick up some local souvenirs to bring to the young children I will be visiting in Austria in a couple of weeks.  Then back to Portsmouth for a really delicious tapas dinner and a walk through a few shops.  The weather was perfect, cool, dry and sunny.  In extras, my favorite photo op of the old church more or less in the center of the downtown.I can't count on one hand how many times I have tried to photograph this steeple.  I'm pleased with today's vantage point.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.