DramaQueen

By DramaQueen

The mummy

Today's romantic interlude was brought to an abrupt end when I took a call saying mum was in hospital, after having a fall and knocking herself unconscious!
The hospital staff were brilliant but thought I was being flippant when they asked me if mum seemed normal. I only said 'define normal'! (Anyone who knows her will get what I mean)
The full story as legend has it is that she had gone to feed the chickens, slipped and fell, cracked her head on a paving stone and blacked out. Upon waking, she found 6 chickens, all sat on top of her 'like a feather duvet' to keep her warm!
*note - this was her request for me to blip her whilst immobile, I'm not THAT cruel to do it without permission*

**update**Both chickens and Mum are doing well this morning!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.