Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Simply Incredible

Roast tomato and caramelised onion tarte tatin. Your argument is invalid.

I had this for dinner tonight. You did not. Ergo, I win at life. xP Honestly, I cannot describe the levels of awesome in this. Mrs tsuken truly outdid herself. Drool over a larger plate here.

Today was a very active day. Started with almost 7km run before breakfast - and I did run the whole way (said breakfast, btw, was pancakes (including a blueberry one O_O ) with caramelised banana in brown sugar, strawberries, and oceans of maple syrup). After lunch I spent an hour and a half mowing the lawns, then rode up to the gym - finding when I got there, that the reason it was such a hard ride, was that the rear brake calipers were squeezing the disk. Oh. Good. I think I've fixed it. Then I gained all the muscles at the gym and rode back. Then the evening segued into the culinary amazement displayed here.

While mowing, my attention was called by Miss 6 to this large insectoid flying critter - also known as a cicada. Or more accurately, a mahoosive cicada. And then we saw a Kookaburra flitting around, and I went out and snapped.

The end result was a hard blip-choice. The darkness, noise, and chromatic aberration (especially once I lightened the kooky) counted against blipping the kookaburra, and the awesomeness of the tarte tatin against blipping the cicada. ;-) Also, I've been photographing a bit more food since getting this f/1.7, and enjoying figuring out how best to present and process it. So this as a blip, fits with something I'm working on in my photography.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.