Horse Show - Day 1

I left my sister's at 8 am and arrived at the Horse Show in Roskilde at 9.

Hero and Gollum were performing there at 10 am.

OMG what a show. The ring was not easy to work in - very uneven ground and the grass was a lot longer than we are used to. Hero was struggling, which brought him OTT. It was not our best performance ever!

Then it was Gollum's turn and the DJ started last year's music. I don't remember last year's routine, so we were improvising for 3½ minutes.

The audience still thought it was good :-D

After our performance, I hang out with the other dog dancers for a while, before I went to meet up with my sister and little Amy.

You get a lot of attention, when you have a 10 weeks old pug baby with you. I left Hero and Gollum in the car, whilst my sister and I went to look at all the shopping stands. We both found a couple of things to buy. 

Then we found a quiet spot for Biscuit and Amy to get a rest from all the people, who wanted to cuddle them. Biscuit is ok with it - he is used to getting a lot of attention because of his blue eyes. It did get a bit overwhelming for Amy.

After a couple of hours, my sister went home for Amy to get a rest and I went to meet the dog dancers, who were performing in the afternoon.

Then I went home too, to give my boys a rest.

See you tomorrow
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.