BikerBear's Blips

By BikerBear

Sunrise by the River Nene

Clear night last night so hopeful for a decent sunrise this morning ........ hopped out of bed at 06.30 and could see a little greeny tinge to the sky from the bedroom window - yay!!!

Bit of a shock when I went outside though - car covered in thick (and I mean THICK) frost .... engine running and back into the house for some warm water to speed things up a little ..... clear vision so off I go to Sutton Bridge.

Instead of turning down towards the power station - which I have blipped before - I turned into the port area hoping to get some industrial cranes or ship masts in front of the rising sun - that was all scuppered when security came and asked me to "move on Miss" (Miss? I like that, makes me feel young again!!!) so I drove a little further down the road and onto a narrow track - waited and waited (it's -2 degrees but certainly didn't feel that cold) ...... up came the sun and 122 shutter clicks later this is what you get - aside from a crop it's as seen and captured - so I say "soocy sooc sooc"!! A very happy bear today! :-))

I was amazed by your reaction to my "grassapillar" yesterday - lots of stars and some hearts and loads of fabulous comments - thank you all so very much - warms the cockles of my heart (do hearts have cockles?? I doubt it but they are warmed anyway - lol)



NIKON D90 : f/9 : 1/800" : 50mm : ISO 200

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.