miss_peg

By miss_peg

Collection!

I’ve decided to collect some plastic animals. It’s an odd thing to decide to collect, especially since I’m in another country and living out of a suitcase.

I discovered a chocolate thing called a Yowie. Yowie is “one of several names for an Australian folklore entity reputed to live in the Outback. The creature has its roots in Aboriginal oral history” (Wikipedia). It’s a bit like a Kinder Surprise, except the chocolate isn’t great and the toy isn’t in an egg shaped plastic container.

The toys are all animals - as photographed at the top. They seem
To be more unusual animals rather than lions and tigers and bears. Plus there are some “Yowies”, which all have their own names (two at the bottom have their names on their bellies).

They are a bit of fun, and so far I have quite a few different toys despite having only bought 12. I need to pace myself, though, because until I find a job this may end up a pricey collection. (Each Yowie is either $2.50 or $3 depending on where I buy them. Which is around maybe £1.75/£2.)

(P.S. I guess matching proportions wasn’t their strong suit #hugechicken #tinypolarbear)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.