Blackbird Breakfast

It's such a beautiful morning that despite us having a really busy day I grabbed my camera and headed over to the nature reserve for half an hour. It's cold and frosty but with warm sunshine and blue skies! This blackbird was helping himself to the last few withered berries for breakfast.

Today is one of my least favourite days of the year. After football this afternoon both Lucy and Rob are competing in a swimming gala. It is Tamworth Swimming Club's own gala where all members swim against everybody else in the same age group. The aim is to establish rankings for gala selection in the future. Two strokes today and then we have to go through it all again in 2 weeks for the other 2 strokes. Unfortunately it is also the day when competitiveness can get out of hand....amongst the parents not the kids!!!

It means we won't be home until at least 9pm so I'll miss the Strictly results show....good job the school uniforms are ironed so I can catch up as soon as I'm home!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.