You Always Meet a Shetlander

Hot and sunny today, but didn't feel as humid.  

Went out last night for a meal, but came home early.  Up early today, and headed out to a water park for the day.  Plenty of flumes going in all directions, and a fair height too.  So much fun, and that big bairn still lives inside :)  Also a great way to keep cool in this weather.  Think it'll probably be a quiet night in later.

Relaxing by the side of the pool, with a woman standing close by, I never twigged, but a lass all the way from Shetland.  Amanda (Bray) was a few classes above me at school, think in my sister Julie's class, but she knew who I was.  I haven't seen her in about 20 years, as she lives in Cambridge and a family now.  It was good to have a peerie catch up.  What was the chances though?  Both booked the same aqua park for the same day!  L-R - Me, Amanda and Peerie Brian.  Taken at Action Water Park, Sunny Beach.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.