Punctured plans

After planning both Rich's and Liz's rides last night while watching Happy Valley, I was up (but not out) before sunrise to head off on mine.

2.2 miles from home. Puncture.

I was quite pleased with my 15-minute turnaround but, with a ride of cattle grids lined up, I knew I needed a solid tyre to ride round on - or at least another tube.  So, I headed home knowing I'd missed my cycling window.

I pumped up my tyre properly and plumped for a short, local ride with time left for changing my worn bike chain. With just a bruised knuckle and a blood blister by which to remember my bike maintenance, it's actually been a pleasant day of catching up and a lovely walk with Little Dog.  I'm sure it's also done the knot in my calf a favour.

I'd said goodbye to Rich three times before 9.15 which was quite a surprise and he's now tired and on his way home after cycling one of my recommended routes.  I sent him up some beasts!  Don't tell him I'm grinning :D

These trees always catch my eye on a still day so this time, I stopped to give them their turn.

Update: I’ve realised upside down is better. Stand on your head to view the night sky!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.