Cave Swimming

I woke up to a grey old day. We had a walk on the beach in Tramore (which is as dismal as I remember).

I met Loneswimmer (former blipper extraordinaire) at 10am and we headed off for a swim. Depending on conditions we would spend an hour or an hour and a half in the water. I knew we were swimming to the cave but I had no idea how absolutely cool it would be. It was an energetic swim out.... and then.... I was momentarily apprehensive. That soon disappeared once we got into the caves, weirdly. The extras give more of an idea of the scale of things and the headland above us, aaaamazing!

Coffee afterwards in the coastguard station which is in a great location. I left Tramore to drive to Dunmore East. Between one thing and another the Greenway cycle didn’t happen. We did instead have a walk in the mizzle in the very pleasant Dunmore East Woods. That cycle can wait until tomorrow.

I want to add a link to a very cool video on swimming through the caves but can’t seem to do it on the iPad, so I’ll add it tomorrow when I get home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.