D'aicí enfòra

By chaiselongue

Zooming around

Searching for colour on a grey day. At least the damp weather we've had this weekend seems to deepen the colours in old wood. I've been very happy with the two lenses I've been lucky enough to be given and buy for myself this year as they both seem perfect for some of my most common shots - the 35 mm for food shots especially and the 70 mm for architectural shots (not always balconies!) - but I've started thinking it might be nice to use a zoom lens again. The one I'd like costs rather a lot of euros......when he heard about this LoJ suggested I go out this morning and try using the kit lens that came with the camera. The result was some not very good shots - I'll have to start saving up!

Edit: I forgot all about the revived sub Sunday when I was posting this, and thanks to delphwynd I've discovered this journal which is very relevant to my words yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.