All else fails - laugh

A nice traditional Sunday. Started with Sunday Morning on CBS, listening to the talking heads political so called news shows and then headed over to see my dad....

I stopped by and picked up a blackberry child size milkshake as he can now have a touch of ice cream again.. Sure enough he was fast asleep.. About 45 minutes later he woke up, I said hi and then he enjoyed the melted shake..

Although he asked me a few time to call a few people, I had to remind him that unfortunately they were no longer around... a few other things had to be corrected too so he wouldn't worry..   sigh...

My dad has had this hat for awhile and thought I would bring it over, hoping he would smile and maybe laugh... He did...

Unsure what's happing tomorrow with the holiday...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.