Sue Foll's picture of the day

By POD2008

Rear Window

A really early appointment meant I was footloose in the West End by 10am.

The Photographers’ Gallery is showing an exhibition of Alex Prager's work. The intro waxed on about her influences being Eggleston and Arbus but what I mainly saw was Hitchcock.

It's well worth seeing and free before noon.

Annoyingly, around 60 students from Ravensbourne arrived en mass shortly after I did. I didn't object to the student themselves, just that they were filming everything on their phones. ABSOLUTELY EVERYTHING.

I went in to see the film, they were even filming that. So I had to say something. I said "Remember to LOOK as well"

The women gazed at me blankly.

In the back room there were two young men I had hope for. Part of the same group, they had put down their devices and were involved in the experience. I posed this one guy, which he did without complaint (or question). I liked the reflection of the outside on the surface of the photograph.

Do go if you get a chance.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.