Harry's journal

By Lunis

To morrow I'll have a new walk around camera

Have given it some serious thought and today I came to a decision.  Got a reasonable deal to exchange my least favourite lens Nikkor 24-120mm/f4 with a Fuji x-e3 and a 23mm f2 lens. 

These two gadgets have obviously different purposes. I have been saving for an update for my compact camera as I feel that the Canons IQ is not holding out anymore.I have experienced that the pictures quality has dropped during last months. 

At the same time Nikons Z release made me confused?!?! I am not switching systems, but I have reconsidered my lens  and camera strategy. Nikon F-mount will be a prime only system and will stick to second hand lenses and the once I have. At the same time I'm trying out Fuji as an possible future option when my D610 needs an update. If, Nikon prices for full frame  will be as ridiculous as the two Z camera releases indicate I really need one – an option! 

Most probably I will stick to two systems: a DSLR and mirrorless. Best of two worlds. 

Sorry about this update. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.