Mono Monday : Comfort zone

A lot of roads near my home have grass verges, and there are sometimes wild flowers growing in them. I often stop and look, sometimes bending down to take a photograph if there are bumbleees around.
Of course nobody else does this, and I suppose it does look a bit odd seeing an old dear faffing around at the side of the road. A friend once told me, “ I was on the bus this morning and saw you taking your pictures. The people on the bus thought you were having a pee “. Which was nice.
When I saw this dandelion puffball in the verge with a bumblebee resting on it, I thought it was so unusual that I’d make a fool of myself again, and take a photo.
Naturally I really was making a fool of myself, because it’s not a bumblebee, just a dried-up bit of dandelion.
I’m glad I took it though, because maybe one day I really won’t care how silly I look taking photos.
I’m quite please with today’s other photo of a pensive squirrel ( extra ).
Tricky subject this week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.