Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

No Comfort Zone!

I haven't shot with a film SLR since the early 1970's and then my Chinon I bought from Dixons had a light meter built in, as did subsequent pocket film cameras.

I've always wanted to go back to shooting film and it doesn't get better than shooting it with reputedly the most iconic and best camera of all time - the Leica M3 rangefinder.  My serial number places it as January 1955 - an early M3 model.

With my 60th in a few days, Mrs BB asked what I wanted and the M3 was the answer. There's no light meter built in so RobBris50 gave me one to learn. Digital cameras make it so easy these days so going back to basics with film and a non metering camera is outside my 'comfort zone' but not for long!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.