A glorious day

I was expecting a cloudy day today so hadn't gone to visit Dartmoor first thing.  My husband was very glad of this as his bike had a flat tyre and I was able to take him and various pumps to the meet up point where his cycling partner was able to help.  They were off to watch the start of todays Tour of Britain Race.  Maybe I should have gone as well.  

Anyway I headed back for a walk around Otterton along small footpaths and lanes returning via the coastal footpath.  As I started off the sky began to brighten and slowly improved to a full blown sunny morning.  I passed by an abandoned orchard that was very overgrown with nettles and picked a few apples, then as I wandered along a very unused footpath I came across a pheasant farm and ended up following a group of young pheasants along the way.  There were many ripe blackberries around and by the end of my walk I had filled the container I bought with me.

An enjoyable relaxing morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.