Comfort Zone

This is my older jack, Vinnie. He most certainly has a comfort zone in terms of behaviour, people and routines and sometimes will not walk a particular route. You look awful to passers-by when you are trying to cajole him to cross the road. It looks like you are pulling the lead over his head.
I had visions before I got him (and the second one a year or so later) that they were going to be my best friends, chuck them in the car and take them anywhere type of dogs. Not so. Its a bit of a battle on occasions to get them to behave. We've spent loads on behaviour therapists, but maybe we are just not cut out to be model dog owners. There, that's me out of my comfort zone revealing far too much about myself!


Thank you for hosting this month Ellaphant

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.