Zwetschgenkuchen

Another day of way too much kitchen work- I think I am done for this year. The Italian plums that I got in Elkton have been good for a tarte that I have not eaten in 14 years. It is so rare to find these plums here.
2 pounds of chanterelles from the market have been simmered in butter with some spices and canned for the wintermonths.
My pantry is nice and full. I will put a picture of the pantry in the extra.
I could also put a picture of all the beautiful places here in town and around. In the extras. But you have seen them all: the bridge, the beaches, the lakes and the harbor. Today it is a bit busy out there as it is a public holiday. Labor Day celebrates the Unions, whose power has been greatly undercut by our big Zampano... Too bad. But that doesn’t hold anybody back from enjoying the beautiful day with outdoors activities and some barbecue

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.