Getting it done

Day One of the new academic year and it was just staff today. Lots of talking and information sharing but more direction than in the last couple of years can only be a positive thing. As of tomorrow morning, it is a case of putting it all into practice with the students. 

Home at a reasonable time and able to fulfil the arrangement with the bestest friend to spin at half six. It was harder work than on a Saturday morning having done a day at school but it was good to get it done. Once in, I then decided to make a lemon drizzle for our meeting tomorrow as our usual baker retired in July. Not sure if I can commit to doing it every week but I've started with all good intentions. (What I couldn't get my head around was taking a picture of the finished article plus my sports watch still attached to my wrist...)

A bit of email responding whilst the cake baked and then I have caught up on Episode One of Bake Off and Bailey has done a bit of hedgehog-bothering in the dark. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.