Biggin Hill Air Show

A windy day meant challenging conditions for some display teams. The Turb Team flew in and out of their slot without landing and the Great War Team were grounded at Redhill.

A friend displayed in a Spitfire for the first time and it was truly wonderful to see. Meanwhile my pal DB displayed in a Turb for his first weekend which was great to see. So great to see friends achieve their dreams.

I spent several hours talking to show visitors on the fly2help stand about the great work the charity is doing for young people with scholarship weeks and recounting tales from Air Smiles Days.

Countless ‘little people’ enjoyed a photo with the soap box plane which brought smiles to us all. The Red Arrows displayed as my colleague and I ate ice creams in the afternoon sun and I chatted with another pilot pal Helen planning our next adventure.

Heavy queues leaving the show ground made for a late arrival back home so it was straight to bed for me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.