Intersections

Intersections, our lives are filled with threads (that is the lives of others) that crisscross constantly throughout our days. They happen almost so frequently that we find it hard to keep track. These web like occurrences are all a part of the never-ending events that happen behind the scenes when we're busy living out our days. Some may find them disconcerting, but I find them reassuring. God has plans for each of us, plans to prosper us and not to harm us, plans to give us hope and a future (Jeremiah 29:11).

This sign post is fifty-five years old. I've crossed this intersection more times than I can imagine. I've crossed it during some cloudy mornings, some beautiful afternoons, and some very snowy evenings. I've crossed it in a hurry and a few times dragging my heels. I've crossed it at one time or another with every member of my family. And on every single occasion before this morning, it meant nothing. But I now realize that the majority of my life could be told by the accumulated crossings of this intersection and that's pretty cool to think about.

Tomorrow, God willing, I'll more than likely cross this intersection again, probably more than once. 

Pray on,
Eddy

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.