A Writer's Life

By Awriterslife

Excitation and catastrophes

This morning, I told the boys that we were going on a trip. They were beyond excited! But first, I had some last errands to run. And then, things got complicated: I fell while holding Henri as I was making a quick stop to solve an issue at the bank. Broke my new watch, but saved the baby. Yay! Then, visit at the clinic, to make sure Henri wasn’t preparing a new ear infection. Then, picking up the passports. And then, the car. See, we had to rent a car because kids take a lot of space. Apparently, my reservation didn’t hold said car, so there were no cars when I got there. Now to find one to leave tomorrow morning?

Oh, and there’s a snafu with money. And I’m exhausted. So at dinner, I said: to the trip that can only get better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.