A Good Buy

When I saw davidc's blip this morning I couldn't help noticing his handsome timepiece. It looks just the same as mine.
So it being Tiny Tuesday I thought it a good opportunity to blip it.

Now I don't want to embarass David in case this was a retirement gift, or maybe an anniversary present from the Editor or even to suggest he is a cheapskate but I was very proud of my purchase.

I had been wearing an identical one my daughter was finished with for a couple of years when the band broke. The only problem with these watches is you can't replace the band. 
I think hers cost about $50 but I went online and found this one for $US8.50 ($A11.34). That included postage, 2 years warranty and a spare battery. I don't know what I did with the spare battery but I expect the one inside will outlast the band in which case I'll just have to fork out for a new watch.

Eat your heart out Hobbs :-)

Thanks dbifulco for hosting TT.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.