horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

Landie Defender

Possibly the most sedate stag do I've been on, but then the wedding IS just tomorrow. Afternoon was spent up a snowy hill by Balloch (up which we were transported in this Landie) clay pigeon shooting.

Turns out I was quite good, unfortunately coming second by only 2 points (I choked on the last five shots and only got 2. Finished with final figures of 34 out of 50. Apparently getting into the 20s is good.

This was followed by dinner at One Devonshire Hardens. Which was pretty good, can't really fault the food or the service, but it was still a bit overpriced. I've eaten in more expensive places, but they've always had that little extra something. This was just expensive... Even more so since I was driving and therefore staying dry, so subsidised the drinking.

Ah well.

More photos here...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.