Arnside

Abi was out with some friends in Arnside, this evening. I'd said I'd pick her up at nine o'clock but Dan and I went across a bit earlier to have fish and chips for supper. The Arnside chippy has a great reputation, locally, which it certainly lived up to, this evening.

After we'd eaten, we still had twenty minutes in hand so we sat looking over the water as the last light of the day faded. It was cool but not chilly and it was nice sitting there on our bench above the beach, our feet on the rail, just chatting about this and that.

As it happens, I bought two lenses off eBay, this week, which arrived yesterday and today. One, I simply can't get the hang of, but the other one, an 18-55mm for the M10, is lovely. I took this picture of a boat in very lowlight conditions, plus one of Dan, with a flash, which you can see in the extras. 

****
-12.0 kgs
0 words
Reading: 'Vinegar Girl' by Anne Tyler.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.