Chocolate Factory

Day 3 of our Cornish hols and we visited the chocolate factory in Mullion today.

I have a cold which arrived at precisely 4.35am. I was awake when it happened and now I can't shake it. The hours' drive from Roche was exciting at times, often because the roads were twisty & turny and we felt like we were driving through a fairytale, but mostly because my eyes were streaming so bad that my vision blurred the road ahead into non-sensical abstract art.

We got there in one piece and immediately headed for coffee. We had a look into the small factory where they make their own Trenance chocolate bars and then 'exited through the gift shop' to buy.

We had a look through the Anthony Smith art gallery which had some amazing paintings in. As usual I found one I liked, clocked the price and felt I had to carry on looking round the rest of the gallery with a face that suggested I may buy when in fact I would need to remortgage to buy a postcard.

Lunch was fab, I still have not had any coke (drink, not line). I've been clean for a over a month now. Spearmint tea is my new poison.

Jumped in the hot tub when we got home. Was out of it in under 15 mins though as it felt as if it, along with a high temperature from my cold, was literally cooking my innards.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.