Marsupium Photography

By magi

rotunda

Day 2 of the RSE conference. Lots of interesting talks and a most fascinating workshop on the Julia language. I might be going to a Haskell lecture this autumn but I also think I need to pay some attention to Julia. Just looked at my satellite data processing program and the performance disappears where I didn't expect it to. Unfortunately, it is not of my making but due to the tool I selected. Looks like I need to look elsewhere (or fix it). The conference is over now, tomorrow I will go to a workshop. We did go to the pub tonight which was very nice and a good chance to catch up and meet some new people. I was thoroughly impressed by the venue. Although there was a bit too much through away plastic stuff for my taste.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.