springlilly

By springlilly

A day to remember

Worked this morning, collected Bubbles at lunchtime & headed to Omagh to pick Rosemary (my stepmother) up & left Bubbles with my brother & sister-in-law, before heading to Derry/Londonderry, meeting Michael there to go to The Tower Museum & dinner afterwards. The photo is the view from the top of the museum (via glass hence the reflections) of The Guildhall. Looking at it, it reminded me that many, many years ago, I went to ballet classes run by Miss Mary Hill at my primary school, our ballet class performed at probably a feis in The Guildhall, looking back at it I was neither svelte nor graceful, more like a baby elephant in a pair of pale pink ballet pumps, I can now laugh at my 9 year old self.
Anyway, the museum’s exhibition was excellent & the staff very, very helpful. The meal was terrific at Browns on the Hill, I was very pleased that my online booking, special request to pipe Happy Birthday on Rosemary’s dessert plate was carried out without any further prompting, see extra.  At the end of the day, Rosemary said “it was a day to remember”, that made the planning all worthwhile.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.