Life in Canada

By MissMacPic

Snowbirds

On Dec. 10th, 1998, Captain Michael VandenBos was tragically killed during a routine training mission of the Canadian Snowbirds.  The 29 year old had been born in Whitby, Ontario, so in 2001 a school was opened in his town and named after him. On the first day of school since 2001, the Snowbirds honour him by doing a fly by for the students, staff, and the people of Whitby. Lucky for me, my school is down the street from Captain Michael VandenBos Public School!  What a show they put on today!!  It lasted so long they I had to return to work from my lunch. They started at 11 a.m. and at 11:40, they were still flying.  Amazing... See the extra to see how low they were flying!

I forgot to mention, that the film set I photographed a week ago is for IT part two (Stephen King).    : )

Still looking for balance in my life...sorry for the lack of commenting, etc.  Hope you are all well.  Take care..

D x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.