Aperture on Life

By SheenaghMclaren

Roman Cauliflower

If you're looking for Fibonacci numbers or the golden ratio, here is one of natures finest examples.

Not just beautiful but delicious! I'm not a cauliflower fanatic, but these Romanesco are far less smelly and full of flavour. They seem to be becoming more popular and easier to find in the shops here today. Up until a couple of years ago I had to grow my own to put them on my plate.

Out on a shoot today with the dogs, we have a wonderful day. It wasn't cold but overcast and I forgot to put the camera in my pocket. Another evening out in pleasant company and home just in time to get this image at the eleven and a half hour. I decided it was time to retire to my pit sooner than to turn the computer on, so am back blipping.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.